Green Party of Canada Historical Election Results

Some folks on social media have asked how the Green Party’s result in this election compares to past years. Here’s a chart:

YearLeaderPopular voteSeats
1984-2000Trevor Hancock,
Seymour Trieger,
Chris Lea,
Joan Russow
2004Jim Harris4.32%0
2006Jim Harris4.48%0
2008Elizabeth May6.80%0
2011Elizabeth May3.91%1
2015Elizabeth May3.45%1
2019Elizabeth May6.50%3